The Hong Kong Society of Critical Care Medicine Limited (HKSCCM) was established in 1983 to promote the advancement of critical are in Hong Kong. This year we will co-host with Asia Pacific Association of Critical Care Medicine to organize the 20th Asia Pacific Conference of Critical Care Medicine and Annual Scientific Meeting of HKSCCM 2018 between 15-16 December, 2018 in Conrad Hong Kong. 

We shall have keynote speakers who are experts in the area of Critical Care Nephrology, ECMO, Critical Care Nutrition and Haemodynamic Monitoring. Moreover, distinguished experts from Asia Pacific Region will share recent ICU advancements and cover important topics in Sepsis, Respiratory Support, ICU Structure and Education, Infectious Diseases, Haemodynamic Monitoring, Ethics & End of Life, Nutrition & Neurology and Nephrology and critical care nursing seminar.

We would like to make this meeting a unique opportunity for intensivists, critical care physicians, critical care nurses and allied health professionals from Asia Pacific Region to gather and connect with experts in their respective field.

Organising Committee (Hong Kong)


Dr. WW Yan 


Scientific Committee:

Dr. WT Wong
Dr. Gordon Choi



Dr. Arthur MC Kwan



Dr. SY Au
Dr. Kenny KC Chan
Dr. Harry KC Sin
Dr. Jackie OY Tam



Website Design:

Dr. HP Shum
Dr. P Wu

APACCM Council Members


Dr. Ross Freebairn 
Associate Dean of School of Medicine
University of Otago Intensive Care Services, Hawke’s Bay Hospital, Hasting New Zealand


Vice President:

Dr. Chairat Permpikul 
Associate Professor Chief, Medical ICU Siriraj Hospital Mahidol University Bangkok, Thailand


Past President:

Dr. Bin Du
Professor, Medical ICU Peking Union Medical College Hospital 1 Shuai Fu Yuan Beijing 100730 P. R. China


Secretary General:

Dr. Atul Kulkarni
Professor & Head, Division of Critical Care Medicine, Department of Anaesthesiology, Critical Care & Pain, Tata Memorial Hospital. Mumbai India


Deputy Secretary General:

Dr. Rohan Dissanayake
Medical Officer, Emergency Medical Care Service The National Hospital Colombo Sri Lanka



Dr. Gordon Choi
Consultant, Department of Anesthesia & Intensive Care Chinese University of Hong Kong Prince of Wales Hospital Shatin, Hong Kong SAR


Deputy Treasurer:

Dr. Johnathan Tan
Senior Consultant Director, Surgical ICU Department of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care and Pain Medicine Tan Tock Seng Hospital Singapore